Fastbase Accounting System - Online Manual
Delete Unused Accounts
Entered Mon, 26 May 2003 15:29 by
Updated Tue, 12 Aug 2008 14:20
Go to Maintenance -> Delete Unused Accounts -> Bulk Delete Customers/Suppliers/Products/GL Accounts
This option is used to delete customers, suppliers, parts or GL accounts that have had no use in the last 6 months (since any entered date).
The system will only process accounts which have a zero balance and no outstanding orders or other records of any kind.
Selected Customers, Suppliers, Products or GL Accounts:
Select the customers, suppliers, products or GL accounts to delete. See Selecting Accounts for Reports & Processing.
No Transaction Since:
All accounts with no transactions since the date entered will be checked for deletion. Also, only accounts that have opening dates prior to this date will be deleted.
Bulk Delete Action:
This is set to run as a report by default. Type "D" (Delete Accounts) if you want to go ahead and delete inactive customers, suppliers, products or GL accounts.
Select the output device for the report. See Creating Reports - General Comments for details.
When an account is deleted the information is retained by FastBase. The account still exists but is flagged as deleted so that historical reports still include any sales or other financial information.
The program can be run as a report only to get an idea of which accounts can be deleted. If a particular account cannot be deleted you can go into account maintenance and try and delete it from there. If the account cannot be deleted, a message box will appear with an explanation.
For deleting individual accounts see Deleting Accounts.